Improvement Board Item 1

9 September 2008

## Membership of the Improvement Board 2008/2009

### **Decision**

1. Members are invited to note the membership and to confirm its office holders (listed below) of the Board for 2008/2009.

```
Cllr David Parsons, Chairman (Leicestershire CC)
Cllr Sir David Williams, CBE, Vice Chair (Richmond upon Thames LB)
Cllr Dame Sally Powell, Deputy Chair (Hammersmith & Fulham LB)
Cllr Ray Frost, Deputy Chair (Teignbridge DC)
```

## **Summary**

2. The membership of the Board is attached.

Action by: Neale Clark, Member Services

Contact Officer: Neale Clark (020 7664 3042) neale.clark@lga.gov.uk

Improvement Board Item 1

# Improvement Board - Membership 2008/2009

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (6)	
David Parsons [Chairman]	Leicestershire CC
Peter Fleming	Sevenoaks DC
* Peter Goldsworthy	Chorley BC
Jonathan Owen	East Riding of Yorkshire
* Richard Stay	Bedfordshire CC
Ken Thornber CBE	Hampshire CC
Substitutes:	
* Daniel Cox	Norfolk CC
* Sarah Richardson	Westminster City Council
Labour (4)	
Dame Sally Powell DBE [Deputy Chair]	Hammersmith & Fulham LB
lan Swithenbank CBE	Northumberland CC
*Christine Bowden	Newham LB
David Wilcox	Derbyshire CC
Substitutes:	
Pauleen Lane CBE	Trafford MBC
Russell Roberts	Rhondda Cynon Taff
Liberal Democrat (3)	
Edward Lord JP (4ps)	Corporation of London
John Commons	Manchester City Council
Sir David Williams CBE [Vice-Chair]	Richmond upon Thames
Substitute:	
Lorna Spenceley	Harlow DC
Independent (1)	
Ray Frost [Deputy Chair]	Teignbridge DC

#### 14 Member Board

\* denotes new member

Contact Officer: Neale Clark (020 7664 3042) neale.clark@lga.gov.uk